dewy decimal


2005-02-11 - 1:41 p.m.

I feel like I've hit my stride and have been writing some of the best shit I've ever written. I think the trick was to keep the visual element, as writer/daydreamer, fantastically imaginative.

I've been told that once your characters take lives of their own, they start living in you. And it's true. I think about them all of the time. One of the fuckers has even let himself into my dreams; Leonard, the one that smokes 3 packs a day.

Some writers say fifteen years! Others say that it takes as long as twenty years to have the distance and insight that only retrospect can offer you in order to represent a clear account of your life experiences . I say fuck it, if you in my life now, something about you gon be in my muhfuckin next novel. Watch.

At any rate, 120 pages down, 200... to go.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!