dewy decimal


2005-01-13 - 2:43 p.m.

My Dad's Dad's name was Roy Koda, so that everytime I see corduruoy, I think, "Grandpa?"

I've never met anyone outside of my immediate family with the same name as me. Koda; a name that sounds way cooler than its translation, which means river ricepatty.

I was suppose to be the one to carry on the name but seeing as how I'm not going to be luvin any ladies anytime soon, it's pretty much oh-nay on the abies-bay for ee-may. And my Dad's brother is a queer too so it seems you're talking to the Last of the Kodas. Enjoy it now. Suck it up.

Sometimes I wonder if there's a direct correlation between 1.) The Koda gene, 2.) gayness, 3.) our dwindling numbers. I assume so, otherwise we'd probably be as abundant as the Yamamuras. The Tanakas.

I'm still debating on whether or not to count on my sister who is, after all, pretty women's lib. There's a good chance that she'll get a hyphenated name, but Yamashita-Koda just isn't the same, is it? It sounds too much like what it is; a compromise.

I get sad sometimes when I think of the names I'd picked out for my kid's as a bissexual teenager.

Julian, Deja, and little Madison Koda.

Oh well, here are a few New Years pictures.


buzzing like a fridge

k. wo and the gang

sexy Dera

I think this picture pretty much sums up my relationship with Brandon

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!