dewy decimal


2004-03-18 - 4:10 a.m.

Here's a quick character sketch for a novel that I am currently developing.

Name: David Ludwig Age: 23

Height: 6'1" Weight: 175 lbs.

Ethnicity: German and a token dash of Cherokee

Hobbies: Drawing, Photography, Music Consumption, Civil Rights Studies

Hometown: Salt Lake City, Utah

Sign: Pices Marital Status: Married

Sexual Preference: Gay

Other:

Horse-faced and lanky with a little fat-padding around the waist. Friends say, "You could eat an apple through a fence with that face." Has no wrists or ankles. Tattoos map themselves out over his forearms, although both arms appear "half-done." Trivial militant and recently inducted vegan. Tends to become preachy in regards to diet, often issuing such statements as, "Why are you drinking milk? Sick. Did you know that humans are the only creatures to continue drinking milk after the child rearing process. Sick. Sick," and "Why do you have more than 100 friends on Friendster�? You're just like everybody else, you know? Yeah you are." Is easily inspired by ideas and has an ability to generate brilliant enthusiam off of the sometimes banal. Smokes a pack a day. Produces truncated manifestos. A listless proxy. Has 2 or 3 good friends in his life, none of whom live in a 3-state-proximity.

Actually this sketch is not for a developing novel. Actually, I'd like to introduce you to one of my best friends, David, whom I love and cannot stand all at once. Whom will be staying with me for 1 week before returning to Salt Lake City next week. Whom I hope I don't strangle. Whom I am eager to see. Whom with, I shall employ my most practiced art of patience.

And Keoni's visting on Friday! Oh Keoni Pony! Best friend since the 1st grade.

They will see how my life has changed almost completely in a year. Which is so funny because I've been telling them on the phone that everything is the "same ol, same ol," and I never lied. No, in my mind it was never a lie.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!