dewy decimal


2003-07-27 - 6:33 p.m.

Vanessa and I went to the beach today in order to distract us from the soggy, pruned weather. We both wore our huge, gold spangled sunglasses. We didn�t get our heads wet while dog paddling between the grisly leis of kelp that were dying on the surface of the water. Stoned and weightless, fancy-free.

Only in Hawaii would I be able to see so many friends on the same beach coincidentally. Brad, Kiyoshi, Kii and Keoki were all there, giving it as well.

Me and Vanessa like to trade notes on our interactions with people. Just to make sure that we are not in the Twilight Zone. We come from the same place. It is such a miracle to have Vanessa as my friend. To have someone be interested in your interests. I feel that she is the only one on this island who really has a broad but accurate understanding of who I am. In our dialogue, I think, we establish things within ourselves more than with one another. It is such a gratifying dialogue sometimes that I can hardly believe it. I guess Vanessa is my muse. I cannot articulate the value of having someone to bring you to an understanding of things that you almost already knew.

Tonight I may go to the Dive Bar. Say that maybe we can meet there in style.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!