dewy decimal


2003-01-25 - 21:02:14 �

My birthday is approaching with the godspeed of lightning. 25. too-when-tee-fie-vuh. I think more than anything else, I am just really horrified by the absoluteness of this number. It's so hyper-real, like 50 or 100. My life will no longer be simply a number but a fraction...very creepy. There lies with such a number, an overwhelming sense of responsibilty, a need for accomplishment, and sense of time. a white flag flapping a confused and anxious dance on a slight hill.

As for celebrations, on this anniversary of my birth, I wish there to be none. In previous years, my friends had arranged suprise parties for me. But Birthdays have proven to be generally disappointing, and usually end in a tear ruined face and deep sobs into shallow pillows. This year, if anything, a few drinks at Chico's with two or three of my friends will suffice. Which may prove to be a challenge because I don't feel that I can bring all my friends together agreeably. The last thing I want on my Birthday is to be a mediator/host, making sure everyone is happy.

I saw the ever dashing "M" the other night after going on this beer excursion with Brandy, Tone, Jeff, and Twan, which Tony won passes for, through the radio. I told "M" that my Birthday was coming up and he said (suggesting sexually) "what do you want for your birthday from me?" Corny Dustin says, "the works."

"The works?"

"Yeah, sour cream, chives, and some chopped green onions." A little perplexed, "M" visibly withdrew from our conversation and entered an aloof dialogue with me on the subject of cargo pants. Let me just clarify in case you haven't already noticed...I HAVE NO GAME WHATSOEVER. I mean, sour cream, chives, and chopped green onions. Yes dustin, veeeeerrrrry slick, tryin to be all creative wit yo language and shit. You sound like a gadamn fools what you sound like.

Went to Teradactyl's show the past two nights and i must confess that they sound awesome. Ara's voice and stage presence were very polished. Jeff's number also improved quite a bit. I had a blast. Jane, Vanessa, Mike Sarps, James, Mindy, and Jacky all came and the vibe was truly pleasant, thanks partly to the drunken caucasian woman whose enthusiasm for Linus and dance recruiting tactics truly inspired me. Linus was fucking awesome. And to embelish the romance of the moment, there was a very cute boy who I should've talked to but couldn't. Next time I see you, sexy indie rock boy, beware of the charm that is Dustin. grrrrr. "Shyness is nice and shyness can stop you from doing all the things you'd like to / So if there's something you'd like to try / if there's something you'd like to try ask me i won't say no / how could I?"-The Smiths of course

P.S. This diary is purely fictional. All characters are purely figments of my and your own imagination. I have reinvented myself with a new literary body. All events portrayed in this diary are also products of brain secretions and juices of the hypothalamus gland. I'm so sorry to have lied to you all.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!