dewy decimal


2004-12-24 - 4:11 p.m.

These are some of the text messages I've collected from my boyfriend over the course of our relationship. I think you'll get a pretty good idea of the kind of guy he is. You'll hear his buzzing like a fridge. The goofy lift of his voice. His good intentions. Note the quirky absence of vowels.

8/3/04: Hey cuty pie! U really made my night! Hope i qualify for a 2nd date! Call u soon!

8/5/04: Im outsid but u r closd. :(

8/9/04: Its raining ovr here. :)

8/13/04: Hope u r havn a good night, hony buny! Call me later. (u r so beautiful to me)

8/14/04: Have a wondrful night, beautiful! Driv safe. No nightmares. Sleep tight. Talk 2 i latr! :)

9/7/04: Hey hey hey, butrball!

9/10/04: I wish u can b here so u can rub my shouldr! Haha

9/12/04: I was thinkn about u and i just wantd 2 say....Thank you, dustin, for being the person that u r. :)

9/17/04: Ur so welcome. Im sorry 4 being a jerk last night, but u kno i think ur awesome! I wont b such a worry wort!

9/20/04: Hey there, wondr boi! How r u doin? I was thinkn about u.

10/3/04: My stalkr is here! Come kick his ass.

10/19/04: Thank u so much 4 the gift. I love it! I didn't work 2day. I feel icky. Sleep tight and talk 2 ya latr, cutie!

10/31/04: I thought about you today, and smiled. Thank you for being you, Dustin.

11/5/04: Dusty, pls b xtra careful drivn. Its really bad. I will talk 2 ya latr, cuty!

11/6/04: Hey there, hot stuff! I heard u had an interestn nite! Im sorry. R u workn 2day?

11/11/04: Sleep tight! Ur my heart fluttr, dustin. Yeah i kno, 2 mushy. LoL!

12/5/04: Thank u for such a wonderful night, dustin!

12/17/04: Im happy my sweet. I get in at 5

12/23/04: I hav some din din 4 u if ur hungry, babe. Talk 2 ya latr.

12/24/04: Merry x-mas eve, huny buny. See ya manana.

I swear sometimes I want to strangle him but then I feel bad because he don't mean nobody no harm. We are worlds apart but I'm the only one who seems to feel the distance. The impromptu slant of our relationship. And I love him in my own fucked up way. I can't stand him sometimes but when we're alone sometimes everything seems to be in its right place.

I don't know how much longer we'll last.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!