dewy decimal


2004-12-21 - 10:01 a.m.

Time seems to have jangled past me. All cymbals and bells. And I knew it too when I'd walked through those doors and see Mousy, who pretends not to see me. Like she's too busy talking to the punk in women's jeans to notice me, which hurts my feelings. I tell myself, she's negotiable.

Vax is playing and me and Astra comment on how their sound has matured since we'd last seen them. Some drunk guys are yelling ridiculous comments over to the band who look like miniature versions of themselves. Like caricatures. Mindy stands on her stool and tells the guys to shut the fuck up. I love Min.

The Nervous Breakdowns go on later and they were suppose to sound like Velvet Underground meets Peaches. They're good. But it's more like a Thurston Moore song to me. The last song kind of turns me on; the two dudes, in the tuxedo T and the cut off Dickies, they seemed local. Hawaii transplants. Brain Drain.

Above the urinal there is a picture of a smurf and underneath it reads "SadoMaso Smurf" which makes me laugh, and pee on the walls. Totally my kind of humor. I show it to Min to cause I know she'll appreciate it.

I've missed Pauahi. It's come a long ways since the C*ntroversy days. The leaving lights.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!