dewy decimal


2004-11-02 - 2:51 p.m.

Halloween on the soggy lawn I bore a heavy expression, "Sometimes I don't know if I'm doing him right."

Everett says, "Lemme tell you right now, you're not." Lee is quiet but I know that he is in agreement with Eve. Both of them would rather me be single because they don't think that we are a good couple. I am the loved and he is the loving. Both of them would rather have my undivided attention, whether they have expressed this or not. I'm not stupid.

Today my sister and I voted while her boyfriend, Troy, stayed in the car. I used the elctronic ballot out of curiosity. I wore my Queer Action Now T-shirt that my ex had given me. Sometimes I can still smell him on my sleeves. There are two men kissing on the front and they are in the middle of a radial corona of fists. There was only one electronic ballot and 20 or so traditional flag-draped booths.

Brandon called me and when I found out that he didn't vote, I blew my lid. He said that he was really, really, sorry honey but he wasn't sure if he was eligible to vote because he'd been kicked out of the army for smoking crystal. I told him that in all likelihood he was still eligible and that since he hadn't even investigated the matter that it was a poor excuse. He repeated that he just didn't know how to do it. That he was sorry and that if I wanted he would go down before his catscan to vote. Bleh.

In brighter news, Ara might borrow my piano so that Chan fucking Marshall can perform in Hawaii. Cat Fucking Power!!! Go Ara!

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!