dewy decimal


2004-10-15 - 2:25 a.m.

Ara said she might be bringing Deerhoof down early next year. How too good to be true is that?

You know I gotta give it to the girl, she has always been the one to get things done when there is a call to arms.

I'm gong to Slit, the lesbo party, tomorrow night and to DJ Girlina on Sat. I didn't invite the BF because it will just complicate things. I hate having to negotiate myself between my friends and a lover. I also hate being negotiated, so it's as much a courtesy as it is a convenience.

Lately I've been having a hard time understanding a lot of my friends. Shari, who's just gotten out of her abusive relationship, is headed into another one with some dude who's affiliated with the Yakuza. The guy literally has two legal names, no shit. I mean she may have just scored herself a new Lexus but what's she gonna have to pay for that. I'm coming to the realization that there's no helping that girl. After all the ice addictions, black eyes, bench warrants and breakdowns over the past 15 years, sometimes I don't think I can take any more of the heartache she's given me. Deep down inside I know that she knows that there is only one person that loves her more than I and that's her Mom. I'm beginning to realize that that will be the biggest thing I can do for her.

Another one of my friends who will remain nameless is on all my friend's shit list. People who have known him before puberty. But the situation isn't reasonable. Sometimes we all sympathize with him because he's HIV + but he's so high on ice all the time that it's like you're talking to his wandering phantom. I have never seen anyone so young, headed so quickly towards death. Very upsetting. One of his former roommates will have nothing to do with him, sulks with the mention of his name.

That same former roommate told me the other day that he was voting for Bush. Boy did I have to hold my tongue for that one. He'd come from a very privelleged family and many of those privelleges are still extended to him to this day. He told me that his vote was purely to sustain the integrity of those privelleges. Needless to say I was insensed.
It would be one thing if you came from that background and have never had exposure outside of that box but to have friends as poor and gay as we do, well for the life of me...

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!