dewy decimal


2004-04-29 - 5:35 a.m.

I only had to work at one job yesterday. Same as today. It's such a nice feeling after working tremendously hard for two weeks straight to be able to come home before everyone else and pass the slack time with my cat, writing in this nonsense hulabaloo journal of mine.

I love coming home from work and eating a home cooked meal with my family while we cluster in front of the tube and watch American Idol and the OC together. It's these unremarkable, forgettable nights that we spend together which has etched itself into the warmest place in my heart.

On other nights, when I'm getting home from my second job at 1:30 and everything is asleep, I tip toe past my parents room and my sisters room and I say to myself, "Oh boy, I love these people, I'm going to miss them so much when I've gone away."

One night we were eating asparagus for dinner and we all wedged asparagus between our upper lips and gums and laughed till our cheekbones were sore at how much we looked like rabbits. In my mind this is our perfect family portrait. Too bad my sister cut it up but nonetheless when I see this picture, I know right away that this is the kind of family we are. When I hear the word family, this picture comes to mind, affectinately goofy, humorously loving in so many ways.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!