dewy decimal


2004-01-31 - 4:09 a.m.

I'm spending the day cleaning my room. And it's pretty disconcerting that I have to dedicate an entire day to accomplish this shit. I don't know if you knew it already but I'm probably the messiest asshole you know. Example-when I was picking apart the layers of clothes and records and books, etc. embedded on the floor, plumes of hot dust immediately started to angrily billow. Flying bugs started fleeing the soft, moist areas of carpet dark with rot. Cameras, photos, and art projects were found ruinously smashed. Half-empty water bottles stack and litter the scarce, flat surfaces. Pennies and nickels stick under my sweaty and cautious steps. A junkyard of precious metals and archival papers clinging to each other, shuffled and bed head ridden.

I made a really great cleaning mix though that is making the work just zip by in sharp sounds. For a spoon full of sugar, helps the medicine go down in the most delightful way.

A robin feathering his nest / Has very little time to rest / While gathering his / Bits of twine and twig / Though quite intent in his pursuit / He has a merry tune to toot / He knows a song / Will move the job along.

1.Blondie-Good Boys (scissor Sisters mix)

2.Angie Reed- I Think I Love Him

3.Enon-Salty

4.The Faint-Posed To Death

5.Need New Body-Show Me Your Heart

6.Erase Errata-Ca Viewing

7. Romeo Void-Never Say Never

8.The Fall-Paint Work

9.The Thermals-No Culture Icons

10.The Thermals-I Know the Pattern

11.Deadly Snakes-Closed Casket

12.The Walkmen-The Rat

13.Kings of Leon-Spiral Staircase

14.The Strokes-Automatic Stop

15. The Decemberists-Shiny

16. The Decemberists-Here I Dreamt I Was An Architect

17.Belle et Sebastian-Piazza, New York Catcher

18. My Morning Jacket-Mahgeetah

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!