dewy decimal


2004-01-01 - 10:28 a.m.

Happy New Year! This will be the year when my life undergoes some major changes, sacrifices and gains. I can just feel it.

Today I'm coming off of last night's drugs. I going through nicotine withdrawl thanks to my resolution.

I just gotta remind myself; discipline, posture..

"Beware of all enterprises that require new clothes." -Henry David Thoreau, Walden (1854).

"Begin somewhere; you cannot build a reputation on what you intend to do." -Liz Smith

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed people can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has." -Margaret Mead

"Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our Light, not our Darkness, that most frightens us." -Nelson Mandela

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!