dewy decimal


2005-04-19 - 12:58 p.m.

When we were younger it was so much easier to get a rise out of my sister. I�d do a simple magic trick (ie the quarter was behind your ears, dummy) or maybe impersonate Uncle T or really any of the quirky relatives that would loiter the house, and it would send Karina wheeling into pillows, ululating with pre-pubescent glee. I was a smoking gun.

Nowadays it�s all Troy said the funniest thing or Hey Troy, baby, tell them about that kid at school today, sooo funny.

Still, I try.

�Hey, Rini.� I call her that for short.
�What?�
�Did you hear about the gay midget?�
�No, uh-uh.�
�He came out of the cupboard! Ha! Get it?!�
�Dust I�m trying to watch this show on the Silversword. Please!� Duh.

I do ridiculous dances around her, administer regular wet willies, throw her into headlocks as I lower bungees of saliva over her forehead. But, �God you are always in need of attention, aren�t you?� is all I get. A brushing of the shoulder. The heartbreaking look of, I�m getting too old for my older brother. Always me, the late bloomer, Dustin, blossom of the night blooming series. And maybe I do demand a little more attention than your average person but what�s the big deal? Can�t you just humor a bitch now and then? It�s not like it would cost anything. What�s-a-matter, Ka-RI-ni, too cool for a sense of humor? Gone past the rubicon of sages, have ya? Can�t even laugh at a five star dick joke now and then? How sad.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!