dewy decimal


2004-07-06 - 6:13 a.m.

Morning's infant light pours over in a newborn cry. Filling, Sensing. The awakening grooves and upturned pouts, Aiea's changing face.

Somewhere I'm still dreaming.

The trickling descent of insects and night marchers. A warming road soaring into the chilly harbor, orange to blue.

My sister and her boyfriend, asleep, pressed together, the letterform Z. While a dozen unseen birds, whose chests expand and collapse; In speech, not in song.

The intramural green that rushes between the plantation homes, coolly tip-toes along the red skating rink.

Yellow liturgy, Aloha Stadium.

City of Vowels. That flunks and is redeemed inside of Honolulu's crowded, glossy hand.

Asleep, I am her knuckle.

Her severred, knotted belly.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!