dewy decimal


2004-04-11 - 9:29 a.m.

It frightens you; that point where you know you're too far along but you can do nothing because of the sheer momentum that drives you blindly through laps of time and in between some of your most meaningless interactions. I've been there before and I'm here once again with crust in my nose. Sorry I haven't been writing. Can you unlearn the things you've worked so hard to know?

The one thing I've always been scared of is me. What the hell was that? Why do I fell so down? Oh that's right, I'm living in me. Its in those lucid moments where I least feel like a driver and more like a hostage waking up in the backseat of a veering 3-wheeled Datsun. Drunk driver. Moonshiner. Dead by 23. You love the speed. The so-late-its-early-light, that seeps in through the burning pockets of pale sky.

Inside of who everyone perceives is me is someone that struggles with his own peception of himself.

3 grams, 2 pills, 75 oz, 5 cigarettes, 7 bowls, 12 hours, 0 sleep.

These pale lights are not particularly rare.

>

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!