dewy decimal


2004-03-06 - 6:29 a.m.

Isn't it strange when you have a friend who has this friend whom you suspect doesn't like you. Someone who sees directly inside of you, scrutinizing all of the darknesses and fragile fractures that you try to build yourself around. Someone whom without directly making any oral criticisms lowers their glance at you through a strange angle that seems to cut you down and make you hold your arms across your chest as you impulsively look away. And isn't it strange when you ask your friend, "Does --- like me? I feel like ---- is skeptical of me or something."

And your friend says, "No, --- totally loves you. Why would you think that?"

Could it be that so many of my evaluations of my encounters are mere figments of an imaginative, paranoid disturbance. Agression and Defensiveness felt in a singular, mind-fucking moment. I guess it could very well be, but still, isn't it just strange?

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!