dewy decimal


2003-11-16 - 3:36 a.m.

I'm driving up Aiea Heights drive and this incredible rainbow is arched above the hill. Its upside down lap is so broad and it rides the horizon-line clear out of my sight. Smoke is billowing in the valley and the smell of fire is riding the air. It's drizzling and I'm listening to Lightning Bolt and the combination of smells and sights and sounds have transformed the most ordinary act into something incredible and inspiring.

Today is my Mom's Birthday and still she refuses to stop working for a second. But that's my Mom. The woman who still kisses me every morning before she goes to work. Who demands hugs on a regular basis. Who has little desire for material things. Who admits and appologizes when she's wrong. I'm so lucky because my Mom is simply the best. I know eveyone thinks their Mom is the best and I am no exception. Happy Birthday Mama, I think the rainbow, all the smoke, the rain...I think that was translated, somehow, from the lunacy of my great love for you.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!