dewy decimal


2003-09-11 - 4:47 a.m.

The car radio is broken. The face won�t illuminate. The buttons don�t tickle the sounds out anymore. But it�s ok cause I don�t like anything on the fucking radio anyhow. When it�s on, it engulfs you in nothing much.

Pop songs are funny. I have nothing against pop on a moderated level but I just think they�re funny is all. When I hear love songs I become terribly lonely. I resent PDA, for sure. It's elitist, kind of. But the heartbroken, pitiful songs, they�re redeeming. Only cause I am single. Only because I�m waiting for no one to get home. No kisses beneath the marquee and shit like that.

On the positive side I Heard the Sight of glittered silk streets today. It was the sound of wet sparkles dilating then receding on the black asphalt, like an insane constellation. The clouds get heavy and fall into billions of pieces, endlessly smacking the ground. Scooping noise off the streets, like those sounds were just waiting for the rain. Listless until that moment of impact. You stop reading lips, and start building relationships with the sights and sound of things that were silent when you were driving yesterday - singing along to the same old song.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!