dewy decimal


2003-07-01 - 4:08 p.m.

Last week I had the type of cold that I am indifferent to. I played Zelda on my game cube, read more Kafka, and drank OJ till I fell asleep, high on Benadryl.

By Saturday I was feeling better. It was "PRIDE" in Hawaii so I met up with Bud, Tori, Jeff, Tony, Jaren, Markie, Lawrence and etc. at McCoy Pavillion in Ala Moana Beach Park for the pride festivities. I had some beers while watching the queens unleash their rehearsed glories. Show and Tell your true natures. My friends made surly comments like ,"Scaaaary!" "That is wrong on so many levels," while referring to the performers. "Why are we here?" I wonder. Because what pride festivals mean to most gay men is another opportunity to pooch and celebrate the mainstream, circuit ideologies of the gay alpha. To pop corks for boundaries that exist within boundaries.

I had a great day even with those few pockets of disappointments.

We went swimming later. Tori, Tony, Bud and I swam out to the reef shelf. I waved to the cruiseliners from the platform of curly seaweed under my pruned feet. I returned to the shore all wet and then rolled on the roasted sand so that I looked like a skinny sugared doughnut.

Later that night, I met up with Jon, Everett, and Lee and we went to Leo's party at a really nice pad in Kahala. The hot stripper with the big dick was dancing. He wipped out his cock, slapped our faces with it. We wrapped dollars around his dick like nori on a maki roll, stuffed his ass crack with crumpled dollars. He maneuvered through the crowd and made an amazing amount of money in a very short time. Two huge dogs sniffed around the party, which kinda fucked up the romance of the sleezy situation.

Lee, Jon and I crept into the Jacuzzi and drank our free beers, and looked at the panel of stars and darkness floating above.I took three valiums and licked my lips. I am not particularly a huge fan of Norah Jones but the jacuzzi was singin Norah and it felt so perfect...the combination of bubbly hot water and her voice. We ditched our underwear and free balled in the Jacuzzi, smoking cigarrettes and said ,"this is soooo nice," over and over and over again. I wish that Jacky could've been there as well. Later we went to Venus. I danced until I was tired.

When I got home, I fluffed my blue pillow, turned it over, fluffed it again and burried my face deep into the sounds of duke ellington and john coltrane and I breathed through it until I was breathing sleep. Sleep to punctuate this day and to capitalize the next.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!