dewy decimal


2003-05-01 - 6:27 p.m.

The humidity today is debilitating. My electric blue room must receive the least ventilation in the house. Walls, ceiling, bed, they're all blue, a drunk indigo. It's about 7 pm and you�d think the sky had bled to death in here. 2 nude light bulbs hover above it all, making lunar veils for the sleeping love interests. Clothes lie everywhere. Everything is everywhere, and indeed the retiring sky is really bleeding. Faces crumple in this air that you must wear like a hot, damp mask...a hot, damp sweater. I guess summer is making herself known. People in Hawaii always say that there are no seasons. How have they forgotten summer? Where your sweat acts as an adhesive, you stick to walls, clothes, and, in the only positive instance, people.

I was looking forward to spending summer with Chad in New York City where he's attending Parsons. But since our falling out, I am certain this won't be happening. Chad, one of the only real friends I made at UH. We had a drawing class together. He admired Giacometti, you could really tell by his drawings. I could tell that we were going to be friends. I miss Chad because of his sheer oddity. His huge, rubber, blue/green dinosaur watch. His �psychic� capabilities. His lust for Liam Niessen. The large punk rock coffee table book that he got me for my birthday. His disgusting pubic hair collage. In short, his genius.

After not calling me all winter, in a drunken rage, I told Ryan and Blane that Chad could "kiss mah grits." I�m confident that it got back to him. Frankly, I don�t give a flying fuck. kinda. The thing about Chad is, if you cross him, there is no chance for redemption. c'est la vie.

But by far, Chad is one of the most interesting and insightful persons that I have met in the last 4 years. I miss our excursions to pink hotels, red tea leafed graveyards, and colonial tea houses. I miss having someone to talk with about My Bloody Valentine and Comme des Garcons. We were suppose to start our own line of bumper stickers together. The first would have read �God Bless Buddha.�

I�m having a sentimental moment. All this time I thought I hated Chad for being such a cold, cold prick. In actuality, I really do love the kid. The love�s just digesting in the intestines of utter resentment right now, that's all. I don�t have any misgivings about us ever being amiable again. I just miss old Chad. I miss my old friend.

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!