dewy decimal


2003-03-17 - 8:29 p.m.

Alas I was convinced that the last of the ravers had crossed the pacific ocean. I imagined a cruise liner occupied by millions of candied bracelets beaming rainbow love in the midst of the deep sea's turquoise lap. For no sooner had raver-mania vomited all over the coastal towns of Oahu, than it had packed itself up and found homes in surly punch lines and underage clubs. The virtues of an Alice deejay less world were beaming through the radio airwaves like an audio spring. Years passed by and ecstasy soon lost its marvel amongst her chemically imbalanced, pock-marked children. "Conscientious Hip-Hop" was manifesting itself blue and red in all the "IT"spots across Honolulu. But no, I was mistaken to believe that the ravers had ever vanished. they were merely waiting in shadowy, vaporubbed backdrops.

Last Weekend I was dancing at **CluB ShiTfuck** to something really shitty. I morosely shifted my feet trying my best to get my five dollars worth of dancing misery out of the place when suddenly two green lights ambush me from behind my ears and began taking residence of my dilated retinas. The lights began to shake violently and slid their way into a figure 8 form8zzt8zzt8. 8. I couldn't find my balance. People around me stopped their Tootsierolling long enough to watch my assailant pin me to the wall with his severely dated demonstration.

"You like that man?" he asked enthusiastically. cocksure that I would soon be worshipping his Jedi dance skills. "rave on!"

I smiled as an act of surrender. okay manwhateveryousayman.heh umm hehheh. that was good. i gotta..you know. heh

and then his past week some chick from Seattle is like, "so, you rave man?"

me:"uh yeah. like 5 years ago i used to g to atomiks."

raver chick: i can tell, you got a P.L.U.R. kinda vibe, ya know. i love ravers...we gotta stick together.

me:oh totally. cuz you never know right?

raver chick:you are so right! here, i want you to have this jawbreaker ring and this bracelet. look, look, it open here, see? and there's totally like vicks vapo rub in this...this arg see?

me: aw no. you should totally keep that shit yo. i would look so stupid wearing that, but you...BUT YOU!.. you could so rock that with your cute pink tent like pants. pink and pink see? CUTE!

somehow she got me to dance with her for a second and she performed interpretive dance to Ludacris' Move Bitch with a pair of powdery surgical gloves.

You laugh now friends, but the ravers are BACK! Comme des garcons will head the fashion movement. and you may laugh now but you will follow as kids give you glow sticks, instructing you to party till the break of dawn�when dawn shall forever be broken

slip - step

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!